Tuesday, July 10, 2012

YWCA Clark County Board Elects New Officers

On June 27th, the YWCA Clark County Board of Directors held its annual election of officers and appointed a new member. Megan Vaughn succeeds Kelly Walsh as the new president. Walsh will remain on the board as immediate past president. New officers are as follows:

Alan Ford
VP of Board Development

Kevin Weaver
VP of Fund Development

Dena Horton
VP of Public Policy

Greg Kimsey

Kelly Nolen

Anne Borus was elected as a new board member. Borus is currently a full-time mother living in Vancouver with her husband and two daughters.  After a successful tennis career, Borus earned a Bachelor of Business Administration in 2002 and a Masters of Accounting in 2003. She was employed by PricewaterhouseCoopers as a CPA, and then turned her career towards marketing, working for Fenway Sports Group and Adidas.

The board of directors currently seats 17 individuals from the Clark County area who serve as ambassadors of the organization, and support the mission of YWCA Clark County through advocacy and policymaking. Additional members include: Don Gladson, Dustin Klinger, Susan LaLone, Emily Oliva, Cathy Ramer David Reiter, Kayla Tiano, and Sarah Theberge. The YWCA Clark County Board of Directors welcomes new applicants who align with our mission to eliminate racism, empower women and promote peace, justice, freedom, and dignity for all to call 360 906 4303 and learn more about the application process.

No comments:

Post a Comment